Today

To be honest when I started this, I had no idea what I was gonna write about. I could’ve have told you about anything, everything, anywhere.
I could have been one of those wanderlust stricken characters that we all seem to fall in love with or a sappy poet stuck sitting in a cafe while
staring at the downpour.

That’s just it though, I’m none of those things, even though one can’t deny it would be quite interesting to be a character.
I could have told you of how books became and have remained my escape. As cliche as it may sound, I remember how I seemed to disappear to Egypt to be a spy and
those around me would be unware of the enemies that I faced.

I could of told you anything really. I could have told you that in Grade 6, I had my first fallout with my friends or that I never cried over it. That time is becoming
an unfamilar concept because my tea gets colder nowadays. Or I prefer coloured flowers when they are dried rather than pure white ones that just look dead, like the beauty
was not preserved.

I could have said “Why did the chicken cross the road? ” and you would have perhaps thought of all the different variations to the answer you know, all of which
would be better than the answer I had in mind. I could tell you that i wonder about the world, people and how they are doing. About you, sitting behind the screen, I could tell you that I wonder about the sort of life you live. Whether you are happy or just drifting.

                   I could tell you all these things.
                   sometimes I do, sometimes I dont.
                                                                
that’s life.

Light from Lita
See you soon

Leave a Reply

